Jun 18


New mix from DJ Wrex, “Irie”  featuring island vibes…

Cover by

Soja – Jah Atmosphere
Anuhea – Simple Love Song
Kolohe Kai – This is the Life
Iration – Falling
The Green – Wake Up
Kolohe Kai – Ehu Girl
Stephen Marley Ft. Melanie Fiona – No Cigarette Smoking (In My Room)
The Mana’o Company – Roots Rockin
Ekolu – Down In The Valley
Kolohe Kai – Cool Down
Katchafire – Irie
Damon Williams Feat. Ekolu – Downpressor Man
The Mana’o Company – Honey
UB40 – Bring Me Your Cup
Alborosie – Kingston Town
Anuhea – Come Over Love
Common Kings – Alcoholic
Stephen Marley Ft. Damian Marley – Jah Army
The Mana’o Company Ft. Three Plus & Fiji – Steppin Out
Collie Buddz – Blind To You
The Mana’o Company – Drop Baby Drop/Who Loves You Pretty Baby
Katchafire – Sweet As
Rebelution – Safe and Sound
Rebel Souljahz – Play Me Like a Fool
Steel Pulse – Worth His Weight In Gold (Rally Round)
Steel Pulse – Roller Skates
Sublime With Rome – Can You Feel It (Ft. Wiz Khalifa)
Fiji – Smokin’ Session
Junior Kelly – Boom draw
Beres Hammond -Rock Away
Dirty Heads – Lay Me Down
Peter Andre – Mysterious Girl
Kymani Marley – New Heights
SDIB – Midnight Hour
J Boog – Let’s Do It Again
Common Kings – No Other Love (Feat. J-Boog & Fiji)
Magic – Rude

Tagged with:
Jan 03


 DJ Turbulence‘s latest mix L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P.  is a tribute mix to the hip-hop classics that we grew up listening to with tracks from Gang Starr, Dilated Peoples, Nas, KRS One, ATCQ and more. It’s not just a mix its a multi-layered dj puzzle filled with tricks, scratches and clever blends/mashups.

Tim “DJ Turbulence” Alejandro was born in Los Angeles, California. At the age of thirteen, an age where most of us are still playing with toys, DJ Turbulence was already practicing his skills on the turntables. He has spun on the air on Power 106 FM Los Angeles as well as all over the world through his affiliations with SKAM Artist and Battlestar Crew. Not to mention he has 3 US DMC Team Titles along with DJ Phonics. He is currently Lil Jon’s Touring DJ.

Download Acrylick X Dj Turbulence: L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. Here

1. L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. Intro – Dj Turbulence
2. Work – Gang Starr
3. Work The Angles – Dilated Peoples
4. C.I.A. – KRS-One, Zack De La Rocha & The Last Emperor
5. Triumph – Wu-Tang Clan
6. The Red – Jaylib
7. Ebonics – Big L
8. Made You Look – Nas
9. Guess Who’s Back – Rakim
10. Universal Magnetic – Mos Def
11. Body Rock – Mos Def feat. Q-Tip & Tash
12. What’s Golden – Jurassic 5
13. One Way (Karma Remix) – Black Eyed Peas
14. Get Dis Money – Slum Village
15. C.R.E.A.M. – Wu-Tang Clan
16. Part 2 (Endangered) – Styles Of Beyond
17. Down For The Count – Reflection Eternal feat. Xzibit & Rah Digga
18. Fu-Gee-La – The Fugees
19. Check The Rhime – A Tribe Called Quest
20. Runnin’ – The Pharcyde
21. Dooinit – Common
22. Neva Forget – Cali Agents
23. Shook Ones Part. 2 – Mobb Deep
24. Whenimondamic – Lootpack
25. Step Into A World – KRS-One
26. M.I.A. – Missin’ Linx
27. Brooklyn’s Finest – Jay-Z feat. Notorious B.I.G.
28. DWYCK – Gang Starr feat. Nice & Smooth
29. Low Class Conspiracy – Quasimoto
30. Itzsoweezee – De La Soul
31. Tru Master – Pete Rock feat. Inspectah Deck & Kurupt
32. Respiration – Black Star
33. L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. Outro – Dj Turbulence

Note: Pronounced: Listen Up (L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. = Life Is Short So Enjoy It Now Urban Promotions)

Get Connected

Tagged with:
Nov 22

New mix of classics + some new material done by DJ Zeph.


LATYRX : Latyrical Madness Volume 1 by latyrx

01. Latyrx
02. Hit or Miss (Odetta)
03. Say That (exclusive)
04. The Last Trumpet
05. Don’t Stop
06. The Bumpin’ Contraption
07. Top Shelf (interlude)
08. Every Brother Ain’t A Brother (Panache)
09. Lady Don’t Tek No
10. Rushin Attack (exclusive)
11. The Get Down (w/ Azeem)
12. Don’t Change (Zeph Blend)
13. We Live By The Beat
14. Hardship Enterprise
15. Wonderful Night (Zeph Blend)
16. Pushed Aside/Pulled Apart (Zeph Blend)
17. Ill Vacation (The Mighty Underdogs)
18. Make It Happen (exclusive)
19. Cloud 9 (interlude)
20. The Quickening
21. Movin’ On Up- (Headnodic w/ Kat 010)
22. 8 Pt Agenda
23. Storm Warning

New Live Dates!
11/25 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
11/26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
11/30 – Arcata, CA @ Humboldt Brews
12/01 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
12/02 – Portland, OR @ Berbati’s Pan
12/03 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Café

via Consequence of Sound.

and a new track, “Rushin Attack” produced by Somehow at Sea  which debuted on Nothing Can Save You.


Tagged with: