Jul 09

Lyrics Born – $ir Racha

new music Comments Off on Lyrics Born – $ir Racha


Lyrics Born’s first single from the forthcoming album, Real People.  Check out his indie go-go campaign with Oxfam here.

Tagged with:
Sep 30

Latyrx The Second Album World Tour

events Comments Off on Latyrx The Second Album World Tour

latyrxtourLatyrx are getting ready to go on tour for the release of their second album.  They’ve launched a kickstarter to help get it to the people, and they’re offering some cool thank you packages, including vinyl and passes to the show.

Here are the dates for the first leg:

10/25/13     Denver, CO     Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom
10/26/13     Gunnison, CO     The Last Chance
10/27/13     Aspen, CO     Belly Up (Aspen)
11/01/13     Missoula, MT     Top Hat
11/02/13     Bozeman, MT     Zebra Lounge
11/03/13     Billings, MT     Railyard
11/04/13     Boise, ID     Neurolux
11/08/13     Laytonville, CA     Boomers
11/09/13     Sacramento, CA     Harlow’s
11/14/13     Portland, OR     Wonder Ballroom
11/15/13     Bend, OR     Domino Room
11/16/13     Seattle, WA     The Crocodile
11/20/13     San Francisco, CA     The Independent
11/21/13     Santa Cruz, CA     Moe’s Alley

@latyrx @lyricsborn @truthspeakerhq

Tagged with:
Sep 03

Latyrx – The Second Album

Uncategorized Comments Off on Latyrx – The Second Album


Latyrx is back.  Lateef & LB just rocked the stage together yesterday at Hiero Day, and have revealed the Brent Rollins-designed album cover and track listing for their second album.  Dropping November 5, 2013.

01 Arrival [prod. by Jel of Anticon]
02 It’s Time [feat. Zion I, prod. by Amp Live]
03 Reload [prod. by Jel of Anticon]
04 Exclamation Point [feat. Forrest Day, prod. by Forrest Day]
05 Deliberate Jibberish [prod. by tUnE-yArDs]
06 Close Your Eyes [feat. Busdriver, prod. by Antonionian]
07 Nebula’s Eye [feat. 1-O.A.K. & Joyo Velarde, prod. by G-Koop & O-Man]
08 The Power of Rumor (Leonard Is Lost) [prod. by Adam Theis and Lyrics Born]
09 Watershed Moment [feat. The Gift of Gab of Blackalicious, prod. by tUnE-yArDs]
10 Sometimes Why? [prod. by Chris Funk of The Decemberists]
11 Every Man For Himself [feat. Joyo Velarde, prod. by Future People]
12 Electric Chair [feat. Corey Glover of Living Colour, prod. by Kaveh Rastegar & Jeremy Ruzumna]
13 Gorgeous Spirits (Aye, Let’s Go!) [prod. by The Bangerz]

You can get a taste by checking out the Disconnection EP here.

Pics from Hiero Day are on their FB page (our camera battery died by the time they went on!)

@latyrx @lyricsborn @truthspeakerHQ

Tagged with:
Feb 27

Gift of Gab – Everything is Fine Video

Uncategorized Comments Off on Gift of Gab – Everything is Fine Video

New video from Gift of Gab featuring Latryx (song also features George Clinton) from Next Logical Progression@realgiftofgab @latyrx

Tagged with:
Feb 14

Latyrx – Gorgeous Spirits (Aye, Let’s Go!) Video & Tour Dates

Uncategorized Comments Off on Latyrx – Gorgeous Spirits (Aye, Let’s Go!) Video & Tour Dates

New video for the Latyrx song “Gorgeous Spirits”.  The guys are also on the road:


14 St Louis, MO – The Pageant
15 Lawrence, KS – Liberty Hall
17 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
19 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
20 Sun Valley, ID (Headlining)
21 Boise, ID – The Reef (Headlining)
22 Seattle, WA – Showbox
23 Portland, OR – Crystal Ballroom
27 CA, Solana Beach – Belly Up
28 CA, Los Angeles – El Rey


01 San Francisco,CA – The Fillmore
02 San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore
03 Santa Ana, CA – Yost Theater

Tagged with:
Sep 13

Trackademicks Breeze Mobbin’

Uncategorized Comments Off on Trackademicks Breeze Mobbin’

The homies Honor Roll present Trackademicks’ latest project, Breeze Mobbin’.   Calling on some of his most tried and true collaborators, the roster includes Das Racist’s Kool A.D. (“Wooowww”), Heart Break Gang’s IamSU! (“Crew Thang”), Livewire/Town Thizzness boss J. Stalin (“Crew Thang”) and long time collaborator Lyrics Born (“The Next Level”). Breeze Mobbin’ also marks a first, as Trackademicks shares production duties with Honor Roll crew member 1-O.A.K. (“Mantra Music) and Sic Wid It heavy hitter Droop-E(“The Exhibition”).


Direct Download Link:


01 Mantra Music (prod. by 1-O.A.K.)
02 Breeze Mobbin’
03 Wooowww feat. Kool A.D. of Das Racist
04 Crew Thang feat. iamSU!, J. Stalin & 1-O.A.K.
05 The Exhibition (prod. by Droop-E)
06 Hydroponic Symphonics
07 Not Tonight
08 Karma
09 Fine Dining feat. Moxmore
10 The Next Level feat. Lyrics Born

*All songs produced by Trackademicks, except where noted.

Tagged with:
Feb 28

Lyrics Born Variety Show Season 5 – Free download

Uncategorized Comments Off on Lyrics Born Variety Show Season 5 – Free download

2-step & boogie versions of @lyricsborn songs (& exclusives) mixed by DJ Icewater

(that cover would make a nice shirt, don’t you think?)

You can download the mixtape here. Watch its trailer and view its track listing below.

  1. Intro
  2. Freestyle @ The Kneez**
  3. Just 2 Get U A Rep
  4. Cakewalk Lovin'(ft Baby Jaymes)
  5. U The 1-4 Me
  6. Coulda Woulda Shoulda Biz (ft Sam Sparro)
  7. Do That There On Saturday
  8. We Got Differences, Bottom Line! (ft Joyo Velarde & B’Nai)**
  9. Freestyle Back @ Ya**
  10. We Still #1??**
  11. I Like, I Love The Way It Feelz on the Wheelz
  12. Hot 2 Coulda (ft Chali 2na & Joyo Velarde)
  13. Don’t Change the Glow (ft Myron Glasper)
  14. Got 2B A Hot Mess
  15. Dem A Boogie
  16. I Wanna B W/U (Don’t Give Up Remix) (ft Proh & Lateef)**
  17. I Can’t Wait, So Don’t U Stop
  18. I’m The Best (2 The Beat)
  19. Something Better (Lonely Remix) (ft Francis & The Lights)**
  20. The Bay (Three-mix) (ft Trackademicks, Lateef & C-Holiday)
  21. Hello, Diamond!
  22. Whodini VS Houdini
  23. Kontrol Phreak Intact
  24. We Live By The Beat of the Warning Knock (ft Joyo Velarde)

** LBVS5 exclusives

Tagged with:
Nov 23

Artists Hate Us

Uncategorized Comments Off on Artists Hate Us

because every time they stop by, we hand them a sharpie.  We do it for you…made LB sign his catalog (which he happily did).

You can now get an autographed copy of some of his CDs here.

Tagged with:
Nov 22

Latyrx News (tourdates & new music!)

Uncategorized Comments Off on Latyrx News (tourdates & new music!)

New mix of classics + some new material done by DJ Zeph.


LATYRX : Latyrical Madness Volume 1 by latyrx

01. Latyrx
02. Hit or Miss (Odetta)
03. Say That (exclusive)
04. The Last Trumpet
05. Don’t Stop
06. The Bumpin’ Contraption
07. Top Shelf (interlude)
08. Every Brother Ain’t A Brother (Panache)
09. Lady Don’t Tek No
10. Rushin Attack (exclusive)
11. The Get Down (w/ Azeem)
12. Don’t Change (Zeph Blend)
13. We Live By The Beat
14. Hardship Enterprise
15. Wonderful Night (Zeph Blend)
16. Pushed Aside/Pulled Apart (Zeph Blend)
17. Ill Vacation (The Mighty Underdogs)
18. Make It Happen (exclusive)
19. Cloud 9 (interlude)
20. The Quickening
21. Movin’ On Up- (Headnodic w/ Kat 010)
22. 8 Pt Agenda
23. Storm Warning

New Live Dates!
11/25 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
11/26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
11/30 – Arcata, CA @ Humboldt Brews
12/01 – Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
12/02 – Portland, OR @ Berbati’s Pan
12/03 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile Café

via Consequence of Sound.

and a new track, “Rushin Attack” produced by Somehow at Sea  which debuted on Nothing Can Save You.


Tagged with:
Oct 19

Lyrics Born + Adam Mansbach Read ‘Go The Fuck to Sleep’

Uncategorized Comments Off on Lyrics Born + Adam Mansbach Read ‘Go The Fuck to Sleep’

it’s just for the novelty factor…the audio is kinda low.

Tagged with: