May 05

Mark De Clive-Lowe Free 24 Download

mixtape, new music Comments Off on Mark De Clive-Lowe Free 24 Download

As a thank you for hitting 20,000 fans on Facebook, Mark De Clive-Lowe is offering a 24hr FREE DOWNLOAD pack online now! The pack includes albums, singles, remixes, rarities, videos, mixtapes and more.  The download is hosted by bittorrent – not advisable to download on a mobile device.


Tagged with:
Oct 23

P.O.S. WDELH/MDS/RMX album – Free Download

new music Comments Off on P.O.S. WDELH/MDS/RMX album – Free Download


Click here for free instant download

or stream via


Rhymesayers and P.O.S present WDELH/MDS/RMX, a Marijuana Deathsquads remix version of We Don’t Even Live Here, available for FREE exactly one year after the release of the original. The album includes new verses from P.O.S, Lizzo, Greg Grease, SIMS, Mike Mictlan and more! P.O.S describes the album by saying, “WDELH/MDS/RMX is We Don’t Even Live Here, remixed and re-imagined by my dancy, noise band Marijuana Deathsquads.”


P.O.S – WDELH/MDS/RMX Track Listing
1. Bumper
2. Fuck Your Stuff
3. How We Land ft. Justin Vernon
4. Wanted/Wasted ft. Astronautalis
5. They Can’t Come ft. Sims, Lizzo, Cliff Rhymes, Chris Hooks, Jeremy Nutzman, & Greg Grease
6. Lockpicks, Knives, Bricks and Bats
7. Fire In The Hole/Arrow To The Action
8. Get Down ft. Mike Mictlan & Greg Grease
9. All Of It
10. Weird Friends
11. Piano Hits ft. Isaac Gale, Lizzo & Sims

via RSE.  It’s freakin’ awesome.

Tagged with:
Jul 31

Stones Throw’s Analog Ipod

Uncategorized Comments Off on Stones Throw’s Analog Ipod

jonwayneJank comes up with another brilliant cover, this time an analog ipod.

Jonwayne’s Cassette 3 – the last in a trilogy of cassette releases – is the Marion Morrison Mixtape, featuring Captain Murphy, Jeremiah Jae, Zeroh and Oliver the 2nd. Some of the beats are by Jonwayne, others recycled from the Gods of Rap. The original Cassette (R.I.P.) and Cassette 2 were both cassette releases only. This time around there is a free download of the album. The cassette version is slightly expanded, containing a bonus track. Running time: 37 mins. Mastered by Daddy Kev. Artwork by Jeff Jank

Download | The Marion Morrison Mixtape (Zip)

About the title: Jonwayne’s real name is Jon Wayne. Marion Morrison is the real name of the Hollywood cowboy guy John Wayne, who took his screen name from Jonwayne’s great-great-great-great-great uncle. What comes around goes around.

straight copied from Stones Throw.

Tagged with:
May 28

Zion-I Shadowboxing Remixes

Uncategorized Comments Off on Zion-I Shadowboxing Remixes


Zion-I bless you with a free download featuring remixes of ShadowBoxing  tracks done by 9 Theory, Bassnectar, Butch Clancy, Crush Effect, Julia Lewis, Nima Fadavi, Mike G, Robotic Pirate Monkey and more. Featuring A-1, Vokab Kompany, T-Ran,DUCKWRTH, RGLND, & Know-It-All (click the image)

Tagged with:
Jan 18

Atmosphere Welcome to MN Tour + new song

Uncategorized Comments Off on Atmosphere Welcome to MN Tour + new song


This March, Rhymesayers and Atmosphere bring you the Third Annual “Welcome To Minnesota Tour”, with performances from Atmosphere, Brother AliGet CryphyCarnage and Haphduzn. The tour begins Friday, March 1st in Bemidji, MN and makes  stops in Duluth, St. Cloud, Mankato, and Minneapolis. Tickets are on sale now ONLINE!

03.01.13 – Bemidji, MN – Sanford Center Ballroom | Buy TIckets
03.02.13 – Duluth, MN – Clyde Iron Works | Buy Tickets
03.03.13 – St. Cloud, MN – Red Carpet | Buy Tickets
03.04.13 – Mankato, MN – Verizon Wireless Center | Buy Tickets
03.05.13 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue | Buy Tickets

FREE DOWNLOAD: “It Ain’t The Prettiest”, a new song from Atmosphere featuring tourmates Brother Ali, Carnage, and Haphduzn. Listen/DL HERE!

Check out an exclusive video message from Slug about the tour and get your tickets today before it’s too late. You don’t want to miss this one…

(plagiarized from RSE)

Tagged with:
Jan 03

Acrylick Presents DJ Turbulence’s Lissen Up Mix (free download)

Uncategorized Comments Off on Acrylick Presents DJ Turbulence’s Lissen Up Mix (free download)


 DJ Turbulence‘s latest mix L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P.  is a tribute mix to the hip-hop classics that we grew up listening to with tracks from Gang Starr, Dilated Peoples, Nas, KRS One, ATCQ and more. It’s not just a mix its a multi-layered dj puzzle filled with tricks, scratches and clever blends/mashups.

Tim “DJ Turbulence” Alejandro was born in Los Angeles, California. At the age of thirteen, an age where most of us are still playing with toys, DJ Turbulence was already practicing his skills on the turntables. He has spun on the air on Power 106 FM Los Angeles as well as all over the world through his affiliations with SKAM Artist and Battlestar Crew. Not to mention he has 3 US DMC Team Titles along with DJ Phonics. He is currently Lil Jon’s Touring DJ.

Download Acrylick X Dj Turbulence: L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. Here

1. L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. Intro – Dj Turbulence
2. Work – Gang Starr
3. Work The Angles – Dilated Peoples
4. C.I.A. – KRS-One, Zack De La Rocha & The Last Emperor
5. Triumph – Wu-Tang Clan
6. The Red – Jaylib
7. Ebonics – Big L
8. Made You Look – Nas
9. Guess Who’s Back – Rakim
10. Universal Magnetic – Mos Def
11. Body Rock – Mos Def feat. Q-Tip & Tash
12. What’s Golden – Jurassic 5
13. One Way (Karma Remix) – Black Eyed Peas
14. Get Dis Money – Slum Village
15. C.R.E.A.M. – Wu-Tang Clan
16. Part 2 (Endangered) – Styles Of Beyond
17. Down For The Count – Reflection Eternal feat. Xzibit & Rah Digga
18. Fu-Gee-La – The Fugees
19. Check The Rhime – A Tribe Called Quest
20. Runnin’ – The Pharcyde
21. Dooinit – Common
22. Neva Forget – Cali Agents
23. Shook Ones Part. 2 – Mobb Deep
24. Whenimondamic – Lootpack
25. Step Into A World – KRS-One
26. M.I.A. – Missin’ Linx
27. Brooklyn’s Finest – Jay-Z feat. Notorious B.I.G.
28. DWYCK – Gang Starr feat. Nice & Smooth
29. Low Class Conspiracy – Quasimoto
30. Itzsoweezee – De La Soul
31. Tru Master – Pete Rock feat. Inspectah Deck & Kurupt
32. Respiration – Black Star
33. L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. Outro – Dj Turbulence

Note: Pronounced: Listen Up (L.I.S.S.E.N. U.P. = Life Is Short So Enjoy It Now Urban Promotions)

Get Connected

Tagged with:
Dec 18

Tone Tank – Free Download

Uncategorized Comments Off on Tone Tank – Free Download


Tone Tank kicking some gangsta Christmas Tales (his words not ours) while Kool A.D. breaks down Kwanza.   Scott Thorough on the beat.

Tagged with:
Sep 13

Delicious Vinyl 25th Anniversary Mix by Pete Rock

Uncategorized Comments Off on Delicious Vinyl 25th Anniversary Mix by Pete Rock

Pete Rock mixes some classic Delicious Vinyl in celebration of their 25th Anniversary.  They also did a capsule collection of shirts with Stussy.

Tagged with:
Aug 14

DJ Haylow – Brasiliana Free Download

Uncategorized Comments Off on DJ Haylow – Brasiliana Free Download

Check out DJ Haylow’s newest and latest mix entitled Brasiliana available for streaming/download here.

Tagged with:
Mar 22

Plug Research – New Vid, Free Download

Uncategorized Comments Off on Plug Research – New Vid, Free Download

Click image for link to listen to and download Plug’s Spring releases.


Just released: New Sonnymoon video, “Just Before Dawn”

Tagged with: